Homepage New Products Hot Price Newsletter Links Quickorder Basket 0 €


ANUBIS: The Second Hand
Australien-Import! In 2017, Australian Prog Rock sextet Anubis release their fourth studio album, 'The Second Hand', following on from their critically acclaimed release 'Hitchhiking to Byzantium' (2014).
'The Second Hand' is, like the band's earlier work, a return to the narrative driven concept album format, charting the downfall of an aging media mogul, James Osbourne-Fox, who, after a severe brain injury is left paralysed and imprisoned in his own body and left to contemplate the futility of his life of corporate success. The album seeks to address the notion of balance, the media's influence on those who consume it, and how the bias and hysteria benefits no-one but those who sign the cheques, dividing people and leading to political turbulence and unrest.
Format: CD | BestellNr.: 23665
Preis: € 16,99
ANUBIS: 230503
VÖ: 04.05.2010
Format: CD | BestellNr.: 10808
Preis: € 16,99
ANUBIS: A Tower Of Silence
VÖ: 23.09.2011
Format: CD | BestellNr.: 12915
Preis: € 16,99
ANUBIS: Hitchhiking To Byzantium
VÖ: 30.05.2014
Format: CD | BestellNr.: 17754
Preis: € 16,99


VÖ: 27.03.2015
Australien-Import! Nach drei grandiosen Studioalben (Stil: floydiger New Artrock) veröffentlichen die sympathischen Australien ihr erstes Livealbum mit dem Titel "Behind Our Eyes".

2014 was our tenth year as a group, and it turned out to be an exciting year for the band as we released Hitchhiking to Byzantium and headed out for the first time with the new lineup, with Anton making his presence very much felt. Shows ranged from a packed out Metro Theatre in Sydney playing to some 1200 people to an intimate club show in our adopted hometown in front of 100 people, most of whom we probably knew by name. All the shows shared the same powerful atmosphere and although the setlist rotated at practically every night, each show drew material from all three studio albums with the newer material from Hitchhiking more than holding it's own against the older material in the set. It's has long been a feature of Anubis' shows to sequence the set together with linking sound effects and sections to strengthen and maintain the atmosphere and this album captures the effect much as it was performed. 'Behind Our Eyes' strikes a balance between the mainstays of the 2013/2014 set, as well as a clutch of rarely performed pieces, and the inclusion of 'The Doctor', being amongst the very first pieces that Robert and I ever wrote together for the 230503 album, feels particularly apropos. 2014 was, indeed, a very good year for Anubis. David Eaton, February 2015. Tracklist: 01. Partitionists 02. And I Wait for my World to End 03. Dead Trees 04. Hitchhiking to Byzantium 05. Archway of Tears 06. The Doctor 07. All That Is 08. i. Lights of Change 09. ii.Limbo of Infants 10. iii. Endless Opportunity 11. Silent Wandering Ghosts Robert James Moulding Vocals, Guitar, Percussion David Eaton Keyboards, Vocals Douglas Skene Guitars, Vocals Dean Bennison Guitars, Vocals Anthony Stewart Bass, Vocals Steven Eaton Drums, Percussion Recorded live throughout 2013 and 2014. Multitrack recording engineered and mixed by Dean Bennison Mastered by Douglas Skene. Cover art by Tim Neill

Format: CD | BestellNr.:19272 | Preis: € 16,99  

   Copyright © 2003-2005 by OxygenMedia, Just For Kicks Music.
    All rights reserved.

   Just For Kicks Music, Forsthof Julianka, 25524 Heiligenstedten, Germany
   Tel.: 0 48 21 / 4 03 00 - 0, Fax: 0 48 21 / 4 03 00 - 19
   Email: info@justforkicks.de

   Bitte beachte unsere AGB