Homepage New Products Hot Price Newsletter Links Quickorder Basket 0 €


FROST: Falling Satellites
VÖ: 16.06.2017
Jetzt erhältlich als Standard Jewelcase CD version, anstelle des ausverkauften Ltd. CD Mediabooks.
Format: CD | BestellNr.: 24203
Preis: € 14,99
CELTIC FROST: Tragic Serenades PicLP RSD2018
ab sofort lieferbar
Limited edition replica of the Noise Records, three track picture disc originally released as a limited edition in 1987, entitled 'Tragic Serenades' by Celtic Frost. Includes rare B side 'Return To The Eve (Party Mix)'
Format: LP | BestellNr.: 25901
Preis: € 24,99


VÖ: 27.05.2016
2LP+CD im Klappcover: Frost, the brainchild of keyboard player and song-writer Jem Godfrey, have announced the release of their long-awaited new album ‘Falling Satellites’ for the 27th May 2016. Joined by guitarist & vocalist John Mitchell (Lonely Robot, It Bites), drummer Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson) & bassist Nathan King (Level 42), ‘Falling Satellites’ is the band’s first album in 8 years & the follow-up to the acclaimed ‘Experiments In Mass Appeal’. Comprising 11 songs, the final 6 forming a 32-minute long suite, this album also sees a guest appearance from Grammy-nominated guitar legend Joe Satriani who Godfrey played with on the G3 tour in 2012. Jem had this to say about the album: “It’s been a long time coming, but we got there in the end. I think this is our strongest album to date and moves the sound forwards whilst still referencing what’s gone before. It’s also great to have finally co-written some songs with John in a Frost* context. The end results were better than either of us could have imagined, we just can’t wait to get out and play it all live now.” The album will arrive on limited edition CD mediabook (incl. 2 bonus tracks), gatefold 2LP + CD & digital download. The full track-listing is as follows: 1) First Day 2) Numbers 3) Towerblock 4) Signs 5) Lights Out 6) Heartstrings 7) Closer To The Sun 8) The Raging Against The Dying Of The Light Blues 9) Nice Day For It… 10) Hypoventilate 11) Last Day 12) Lantern (bonus track) 13) British Wintertime (bonus track) Line-Up: Jem Godfrey – Vocals, Keys, Railboard, Guitar Craig Blundell – Drums John Mitchell – Guitars, Vocals Nathan King – Bass || Die britischen Neo-Prog-Rocker FROST* präsentieren nach 8 Jahren endlich ihr mit Spannung erwartetes drittes Studioalbum `Falling Satellites`. Darauf bieten Bandkopf Jem Godfrey (Gesang/Keyboards/Gitarre, Produzent von Ronan Keating, Atomic Kitten, Losers) und seine Mannen, darunter John Mitchell (Lonely Robot, It Bites, Arena), Nathan King (Level 42), Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson, Pendragon) sowie als prominenter Gast Joe Satriani zeitgemäßen, von herrlich melodischen Gesangsharmonien getragenen Prog Rock, der neben verspielten Soli und rhythmischen Kabinettstückchen auch mit leichtfüßiger Tanzbarkeit begeistert. Die Kontraste zwischen einem poppig-elektronischen Stück wie `Lights Out`, dem 80er-Stadionrocker `Signs`, dem groovig-symphonischen `Heartstrings` oder dem knapp achtminütigen `The Raging A gainst The Dying Of The Light Blues In 7/8` zeigen, dass FROST* meisterlich und mühelos zwischen kunstvollen, verschachtelten Passagen und unglaublich eingängigen Momenten pendeln und daraus einen individuellen, mitreißenden Sound formen.

Format: LP | BestellNr.:22050 | Preis: € 23,99  

   Copyright © 2003-2005 by OxygenMedia, Just For Kicks Music.
    All rights reserved.

   Just For Kicks Music, Forsthof Julianka, 25524 Heiligenstedten, Germany
   Tel.: 0 48 21 / 4 03 00 - 0, Fax: 0 48 21 / 4 03 00 - 19
   Email: info@justforkicks.de

   Bitte beachte unsere AGB