The Flower Kings change tour billing

THE FLOWER KINGS announce Iamthemorning & Rikard Sjöblom to replace Kayak on EU tour

Progressive rock legends THE FLOWER KINGS are due to hit the road in December in support of their latest album ‘Waiting For Miracles’ (out 8th November 2019), and unfortunately touring partners Kayak have been forced to drop out of the tour due to unexpected health issues. Joining the tour as replacements will be Russian chamber prog band Iamthemorning who recently released their new studio album, as well as Rikard Sjöblom – known for his work in Beardfish, Gungfly & Big Big Train.

Roine Stolt of The Flower Kings comments:
We bring news regarding the upcoming Flower Kings tour of December – the Dutch classic band Kayak, who was initially to be our touring partner has had to pull out, due to serious and unexpected medical conditions of main guy Ton Scherpenzeel.  We are all sad about this but wish for a speedy recovery and perhaps another chance to share the stage later on.  
The brighter news is that we’ve managed to get the brilliant band Iamthemorning, singer Marjana Semkina and pianist Gleb Kolyadin & band, to join us in a package show that will also include a set from genius Rikard Sjöblom (Big Big Train, Beardfish). We will all play our separate sets – but there will likely be guesting and as usual the grand finale is not to be missed! We’re really looking forward to a great evening of expanding, young, vibrant ‘prog’ music. New songs from The Flower Kings brand new double album ‘Waiting For Miracles’ and bundles of classic Flower Kings and beautiful and groovy music from our new guests.

The three acts will perform 12 dates across 6 countries, and you can find the full list of shows below, tickets on sale now:

01.12.2019 – Bahnhof St. Pauli, Hamburg, Germany
02.12.2019 – Musikzentrum, Hannover, Germany
03.12.2019 – OK Andaluzia, Piekary Slaskie, Poland
04.12.2019 – Klub U Bazyla, Poznan, Poland
06.12.2019 – Burgerweeshuis, Deventer, Netherlands
07.12.2019 – De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands
08.12.2019 – Scala, London, UK
09.12.2019 – Piano, Dortmund, Germany
10.12.2019 – Columbia Theater, Berlin, Germany
11.12.2019 – Amager Bio, Copenhagen, Denmark
12.12.2019 – Brewhouse, Gothenburg, Sweden
14.12.2019 – Kraken, Stockholm, Sweden

As mentioned previously, ‘Waiting For Miracles’ is due out on the 8th November 2019. The album is comprised of 15 new tracks, recorded over the summer at RMV studio in Stockholm, Sweden – a vintage studio space owned by ABBA star Benny Andersson.

The band, currently comprised of Roine Stolt, Jonas Reingold, Hasse Fröberg, Zach Kamins & Mirko DeMaio (the most recent live line-up), have crafted an adventurous collection of pure prog-rock. Expect boat-loads of vintage keyboards, odd time signatures and long guitar solos – with elements of pop, symphonic and cinematic music.

© 2019 HEAD OF PR, All rights reserved   © photo 2019 Johnny Taxen


Tags: tour

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.